Sharks Club · CIRSA

CIRSA Brands and Subsidiaries

Author: Lucky BetMastermind, GambleBallers. I have used the available CIRSA filings and primary corporate disclosures to distinguish confirmed relationships from dates and ownership details that remain unsettled. This article was prepared with help of ChatGPT.

CIRSA's portfolio reaches far beyond a single casino or betting website. Its operations span land-based casinos, gaming halls, betting brands, online businesses and gaming-machine technology. The important question is not simply which names appear in a group presentation, but which company operates each business, how it is connected to CIRSA and when that relationship was documented.

In this guide, CIRSA brands means customer-facing or established business names; CIRSA subsidiaries means identifiable legal companies within its reported group perimeter. Those categories are not interchangeable. Our CIRSA company overview explains the listed parent, Cirsa Enterprises, S.A.; this page maps selected downstream businesses.

Scope: information reviewed to 4 November 2026, primarily against CIRSA's audited 2025 consolidated accounts, its 2025 IPO prospectus and dated 2026 company disclosures. The legal-company tables are a selected, evidence-led map, not a claim to enumerate every subsidiary worldwide.

CIRSA's Portfolio at a Glance

  • Betting and online: Sportium, Apuesta Total, CasinoPortugal.pt, Slots del Sol and selected Italian online businesses.
  • Physical venues: CIRSA-operated casino and gaming-establishment businesses, including the Casino Figueira interest in Portugal.
  • Gaming equipment: UNIDESA, the group's machinery and systems business, is not an online casino.
  • Legal structure: regional holding companies may own operating companies, sometimes alongside minority shareholders.

Which Brands Does CIRSA Own or Operate?

The table deliberately separates a recognisable name from the best-evidenced legal connection. “Group interest” describes the reported overall economic exposure where disclosed; it does not necessarily describe a direct shareholding by Cirsa Enterprises.

Selected CIRSA brands and operating assets - evidence available by 4 November 2026
Brand or assetActivity and marketConnected companyRelationship and statusPrimary evidence
SportiumBetting and online gaming; Spain and other distinct national operationsSportium Apuestas Digital, S.A.U. for sportium.es; other Sportium-branded operations have separate entitiesCIRSA-controlled brand; former joint-venture arrangement ended in 2019CIRSA history; Sportium corporate company list; Spanish DGOJ operator record, reviewed 2026
UNIDESAGaming machines, systems and industrial activityUNIDESA business and group manufacturing entities; do not infer a single worldwide licence holderEstablished CIRSA business division; legal inventory varies by reporting entityCIRSA business areas; audited consolidated accounts FY2025
Apuesta TotalSports betting and online gaming; PeruFree Games S.A.C. operates the consumer service; Holding AT S.A.C. and Kurax S.A.C. are acquisition-layer companies70% direct acquisition of the two holding targets in July 2024; subsequent internal structure is more complexCIRSA 2025 prospectus; FY2025 accounts; Apuesta Total legal notice
Peruvian casino portfolioCasino New York, Luxor and Pachanga in Lima; Casino Mystic in CuscoGaming and Services S.A.C. was the purchasing CIRSA subsidiaryFour land-based casinos acquired in a transaction CIRSA confirmed as completed on 18 December 2025; separate from Apuesta TotalCIRSA completion announcement, 18 December 2025
CasinoPortugal.ptOnline casino and betting; PortugalSFP Online, S.A.CIRSA acquired 68% in December 2024. Its FY2025 subsidiary register subsequently reported 78% participation at 31 December 2025; the intervening ownership changes cannot be inferred from those figures aloneCIRSA completion 20 December 2024; prospectus; FY2025 accounts
Casino FigueiraLand-based casino; Figueira da Foz, PortugalSociedade Figueira Praia, S.A. is the venue operator; Casino da Figueira, S.A. is a distinct registered companyCIRSA announced a majority acquisition of Sociedade Figueira Praia in July 2026; precise current stake not established hereCIRSA announcement 20 July 2026; Portuguese SRIJ casino register; FY2025 accounts
Slots del SolOnline casino and physical gaming; ParaguayEntretenimientos del Este S.A. and Entretenimientos del Sur S.A.Controlling interests acquired and transaction closed in July 2026; percentage not published in reviewed evidenceCIRSA announcement 13 July 2026; FERRERE closing statement 15 July 2026
E-Play24Online betting and gaming; ItalyE-Play24 ITA Limited, a Maltese company operating through an Italian establishment; separate Italian group entities also existIn CIRSA's Italian reporting perimeter; 80% effective interest in the E-Play24 chain at FY2025CIRSA audited FY2025 subsidiary appendix; E-Play24 company disclosures

CIRSA Subsidiaries and Holding Companies

The FY2025 audited appendix identifies investment holders and group participation at 31 December 2025. Effective percentages cannot automatically be assigned to every direct holding.

Selected legal-company register, not an exhaustive corporate tree
Exact companyJurisdiction and functionConnection and interestEvidence date / status
Cirsa Gaming Corporation, S.A.Spain; major intermediate group holdingIn the reported parent-to-regional company chainFY2025 audited subsidiary appendix; group company
Cirsa International Business Corporation, S.L.U.Spain; international acquisition/investment vehicleNamed acquirer in Peru and Paraguay; group chain through intermediate holdings2025 prospectus and July 2026 transaction evidence; current group connection
Cirsa Slot Corporation, S.A.Spain; slot-route investment and operating structureDocumented purchaser of 100% of Amusement Machines Grupo Comatel S.L.U.; distinct from the UNIDESA manufacturing businessCIRSA acquisition completion, 3 December 2025
Amusement Machines Grupo Comatel S.L.U.Spain; operation of gaming machines in hospitality venues in the Valencian Community100% acquired by Cirsa Slot Corporation, S.A.; slot-route operations, not equipment manufacturingCIRSA acquisition completion, 3 December 2025
Sportium Apuestas Deportivas, S.A.Spain; Sportium-related holding/operating structureSeparate entity from Sportium Apuestas DigitalFY2025 group accounts; Sportium corporate disclosure
Sportium Apuestas Digital, S.A.U.Spain; digital gambling operatorOperator linked to sportium.es; distinct from Mexican and Italian operatorsSpanish DGOJ record; 2026 review
Holding AT S.A.C. and Kurax S.A.C.Peru; acquisition holdings70% equity stakes directly purchased by Cirsa International Business Corporation in 20242025 prospectus; closed acquisition, July 2024
Free Games S.A.C.Peru; Apuesta Total consumer operatorPart of the acquired subgroup beneath the Peruvian holdings; not an independent 70% parent-level purchaseProspectus and operator legal notice; group scope FY2025
SFP Online, S.A.Portugal; CasinoPortugal online operatorCirsa International Business Corporation, S.L. is named as investment holder; 78% group participation reported at 31 December 2025, after a 68% acquisition in December 2024FY2025 audited appendix; 2024 transaction disclosure. Intermediate changes unconfirmed
Sociedade Figueira Praia, S.A.Portugal; Casino Figueira venue operatorMajority acquisition announced July 2026; no reliable exact current percentage assignedSRIJ operator register; CIRSA 20 July 2026
Entretenimientos del Este S.A. and Entretenimientos del Sur S.A.Paraguay; two distinct Slots del Sol businessesSeparate controlling stakes acquired through Cirsa International Business Corporation; unknown percentagesFERRERE 15 July 2026 closing report
E-Play24 ITA LimitedMalta, with Italian permanent establishment; online operationSeparate from E-Play24 ITA S.R.L.; within E-Play24 group chainFY2025 appendix; E-Play24 corporate disclosures
E-Play24 Retail S.R.L. and E-Play24 Italia S.R.L.Italy; successive corporate entities in the reported chainFY2025 appendix records an 80% overall group interest for the chain, not a direct 80% at every linkFY2025 audited appendix

This register does not establish that historical subsidiaries remain active.

Illustrative CIRSA relationship register - legal relationship types, not an inferred direct-equity tree
Group relationship
Cirsa Enterprises, S.A. is the reporting parent. Cirsa Gaming Corporation, Cirsa International Business Corporation and Sportium Apuestas Deportivas are identified within its reported group structure. This statement does not specify a direct parent-to-company shareholding at each step.
Acquisition vehicle and direct equity holding
Cirsa International Business Corporation acquired 70% of each direct Peruvian target, Holding AT S.A.C. and Kurax S.A.C., in 2024. It separately acquired controlling interests in Entretenimientos del Este S.A. and Entretenimientos del Sur S.A. in July 2026; their exact percentages were not disclosed.
Acquisition vehicle and 100% direct interest
Cirsa Slot Corporation, S.A. acquired 100% of Amusement Machines Grupo Comatel S.L.U. on 3 December 2025.
Effective group interest
The FY2025 accounts report an 80% overall CIRSA interest in the Italian E-Play24 group chain, including Yellow City Limited and E-Play24 entities. This is not an assertion of 80% direct ownership in every company.
Brand-to-operator association
Sportium's Spanish digital service is associated with Sportium Apuestas Digital, S.A.U.; the distinct Sportium Apuestas Deportivas company is also in the group context. No undocumented equity arrow is drawn between them.

Evidence dates vary by relationship: FY2025 accounts, 2024 acquisition documents and July/December 2025 - 2026 closing notices. Only relationships expressly labelled “direct equity” are intended as direct shareholdings.

How Sportium Fits Into CIRSA

Sportium is a useful test of whether an ownership directory is genuinely current. It began as a venture involving CIRSA and Ladbrokes; CIRSA acquired Ladbrokes' remaining 50% interest in 2019. Calling Sportium an ongoing 50:50 partnership therefore misstates the present arrangement described by CIRSA.

There is a second distinction. The Spanish digital operator, Sportium Apuestas Digital, S.A.U., is not the same legal entity as Sportium Apuestas Deportivas, S.A.. CIRSA's reporting and Sportium's corporate material present them as separate group participants. Spanish regulatory records connect the digital operator with the consumer-facing sportium.es service.

Sportium-branded operations elsewhere may use separate local companies and permits. See our CIRSA history and acquisitions analysis for the Ladbrokes transaction.

Casino, Gaming Machine and Online Businesses

It helps to sort the portfolio by what each business actually supplies. Land-based venues may involve concessions, property arrangements and local operators. Gaming halls and slot routes involve machine placement and venue services. Online betting and casino involve consumer brands, technical platforms and jurisdiction-specific licensed companies. UNIDESA belongs to the industrial and gaming-equipment side, not the catalogue of player-facing casino sites.

Portugal's SFP Online and land-based Sociedade Figueira Praia are separate companies. The July 2026 majority-interest announcement for Sociedade Figueira Praia must also be distinguished from the 2025 transaction structure involving the newly incorporated Casino da Figueira company; the disclosures do not establish one combined shareholding. Peru's Free Games likewise differs from Apuesta Total's acquisition holdings. Their economics belong in our CIRSA business model.

Recent Acquisitions and Changes to CIRSA's Portfolio

Acquisition news should be read alongside the closing date and scope of the purchased entity. A transaction may add a business to consolidated accounts without making every associated brand wholly owned or every former subsidiary still active.

Selected transactions and reorganisation events
Asset / eventAnnouncement or agreementCompletion / effective evidencePresent interpretation
Apuesta Total groupPurchase agreement 21 March 2024Prospectus: closing 10 July 2024; FY2025 accounts: accounting acquisition 11 July70% acquisition of Holding AT and Kurax; subsidiary-level names must reflect later mergers
CasinoPortugal / SFP Online2024 transaction and competition reviewCIRSA confirmed 68% acquisition on 20 December 2024FY2025 subsidiary register reports 78% participation at 31 December 2025; intervening changes not established here
Four casinos in PeruCIRSA completion announcement, 18 December 2025Acquired through Gaming and Services S.A.C. on 18 December 2025Casino New York, Luxor and Pachanga (Lima), plus Mystic (Cusco); distinct from Apuesta Total
Grupo ComatelCIRSA completion announcement, 3 December 2025100% of Amusement Machines Grupo Comatel S.L.U. acquired through Cirsa Slot Corporation S.A.Spanish slot-route operator; not UNIDESA's equipment-manufacturing category
Grand Casino de La MamouniaCIRSA announcement, 17 November 202550% interest acquired through Cirsa International Business CorporationInterest in the Marrakech casino; 50% alone does not establish sole control
Italian E-Play24 interests2025 acquisition and group changesFY2025 audited accounts include the chain; 16 October 2025 transaction entry80% effective group interest at year-end 2025, not a universal direct holding
Slots del SolCIRSA statement 13 July 2026FERRERE described closed change-of-control transaction 15 July 2026Two Paraguayan companies under control; percentage undisclosed
Casino FigueiraCIRSA announcement 20 July 2026Majority acquisition publicly announced; exact percentage not established in this evidence setSeparate from SFP Online; status and precise cap table require dated local records
Estoril-Sol shareholding restructureDisclosed in Estoril-Sol H1 2026 subsequent events32.67% block transferred from Sociedade Figueira Praia to Fozpatrimónio on 17 August 2026Historical association only; not a current CIRSA subsidiary
Lottomatica combinationProposed cross-border merger announced 2 September 2026Not completed at 4 November 2026Proposed future perimeter; Lottomatica brands excluded from this current catalogue

The FY2025 accounts report that Locales AT S.A.C. was absorbed by Free Games in 2024. It must not be counted as a separate surviving subsidiary.

Current, Historical and Proposed Group Relationships

Current or reported group scope: Sportium, Apuesta Total, SFP Online, E-Play24 and the July 2026 Paraguayan acquisitions have dated support. Many ownership percentages are anchored to 31 December 2025, not a live register.

Historical or restructured: the original Ladbrokes joint venture, merged Peruvian companies and the former Sociedade Figueira Praia holding in Estoril-Sol should be shown with their old dates. Estoril-Sol is particularly easy to misclassify: the documented share-block transfer predates the current CIRSA ownership assessment, so it is not included as a CIRSA subsidiary.

Proposed, not completed: CIRSA and Lottomatica announced a cross-border combination in September 2026, with regulatory and shareholder conditions still to be satisfied. Their portfolios must not be merged into a single current-owned brand list. Likewise, announced purchase options over a further interest in Apuesta Total are not already-exercised holdings.

Shareholders of CIRSA itself, including upstream funds and intermediate investment vehicles, are a different question. They are covered in CIRSA ownership and leadership, not this downstream register.

How a Brand, Operator and Licence Holder Differ

Imagine three separate labels on the same business. The brand is the name customers recognise; the operating company is the entity named in its service terms; the licence holder is the legal person authorised for a particular activity and market. Sometimes the operator and licence holder are the same company, but that must be checked rather than presumed.

For example, a regulatory entry for Sportium in Spain cannot demonstrate authorisation for Sportium in every other country. Nor does an online gambling permission held by Entretenimientos del Sur establish that Entretenimientos del Este holds it as well. The CIRSA markets and licences page will handle those country-, product- and permit-level questions.

FAQ

Is Sportium Part of CIRSA?

Yes. CIRSA bought Ladbrokes' remaining joint-venture interest in 2019. Individual Sportium-branded services still need their own country-specific operator identification.

What Is UNIDESA?

UNIDESA is associated with CIRSA's gaming-machine and industrial technology activity. It should not be treated as a customer-facing online casino brand.

Does CIRSA Own CasinoPortugal?

Yes, through an interest in the operator SFP Online. CIRSA acquired 68% in December 2024, while its FY2025 subsidiary register reports 78% participation at 31 December 2025. The intermediate transactions and direct legal holding should not be guessed from these dated disclosures.

Are All CIRSA Subsidiaries Wholly Owned?

No. The consolidated group includes controlled businesses with minority investors. A reported overall group interest is not necessarily the same as the direct legal percentage held at any single level.

The Bottom Line

To understand CIRSA's brands, follow the chain from customer name → named legal company → type of group connection → reporting date. Sportium, UNIDESA, Apuesta Total, CasinoPortugal, Casino Figueira, E-Play24 and Slots del Sol serve different commercial purposes and sit in different legal structures. A reliable portfolio guide preserves those differences, especially while the proposed Lottomatica combination remains pending.

Research cut-off: 4 November 2026. Corporate ownership, acquisitions and regulatory status may change after this date.